The Viscount’s Promise, Twice Shy Series Book 2

Coming Soon!

The second book in the Twice Shy series features Lady Emily Masters and Malcolm Arborn, Viscount Morley, and releases October 30, 2018.

She has spent her life hiding away from the world, until a viscount’s promise brings her out of the shadows.
Lady Emily Masters has been secretly infatuated with the dashing Malcolm Arborn, Viscount Morley since she was a child. After an accident that left her scarred and reclusive, her memory of him is one of the few things she can cling to with any happiness. But when Malcolm arrives at her home for her brother’s wedding, she is dismayed to find he is no longer the kind person she remembers, but a surly brute who provokes something long dormant—and surprisingly strong—in her.
Malcolm can think of few things worse than being forced to attend his friend’s wedding in the country—until that same friend asks Malcolm to shadow his sister Emily during the festivities. It is bad enough he is losing one of his dearest friends to, of all things, love. Now he has promised to play nursemaid to a timid spinster. But Emily is not what he expects. Beneath her anxious demeanor is a woman who refuses to back down from him. In helping her to blossom, however, Malcolm finds she is breaking down the defenses he has erected about his battered heart.
But when an impending trip to London compels Emily to stop it any way she can—and her plans threaten the last friendship Malcolm has—will these two damaged souls be able to see past their hurt to the promise of tomorrow?


With Love in Sight, Twice Shy Series Book 1

Christina Britton’s debut novel, With Love In Sight, is out now from Diversion Books. It heads her new series, Twice Shy, featuring socially awkward heroines and their unexpected love interests.

A witty Regency Romance from 2017 Romance Writers of America’s Golden Heart Winner Christina Britton, perfect for fans of Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare.

An aging spinster at twenty-six, all Imogen Duncan sees ahead of her is a life of servitude to her overbearing mother. Her London Season has passed and her desperate shyness and reserved demeanor have destroyed any chance for a match. As her younger sister Mariah begins her own Season with a selection of suitors, Imogen believes her chances for excitement are well and truly lost…Until a case of mistaken identity and an accidental kiss bring adventure into her life.

Burying his guilt from a decade-old tragedy beneath a life of debauchery, Caleb Masters, Marquess of Willbridge is content enough to meet willing widows in dark gardens to numb the pain. But he is wholly unprepared when an innocent miss stumbles into his life, turning his superficial world on its head.

Drawn to the rogue that mistakenly stole her first kiss, Imogen finds not a suitor, but a friend. Free to be herself for the first time in her life, she begins to see a new beauty in the world around her…and see a strength in herself she never knew she possessed. But when friendship turns to passion, Imogen will accept nothing less than Caleb’s heart. Can a healing of the past lead to the promise of a future together?



Barnes and Noble



Add to your Goodreads Shelf



Newsletter sign-up!

Click here to sign up for Christina Britton’s newsletter! These e-mails will only be sent out infrequently, to update you on things like cover reveals, new releases, and contests. Your information will never be shared; I value your privacy!

After clicking “subscribe” you will receive an automated email asking for a confirmation of your subscription request (be sure to check your spam folder if you don’t see it). Once you click the confirmation link you’ll be signed up!

For Christina Britton’s Privacy Policy regarding newsletter subscribers, click here.